© ASP/ Kirstin Scholtz

Taj wins WCT Opener

Stop No. 1 of 10 on the 2010 ASP World

Taj wins WCT Opener on a Hot Streak. Taj Burrow captured back-to -back ASP World Tour victories winning the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast, defeating South African Jordy Smith in the final today. Burrow, who won the last event of 2009 the Billabong Pipeline Masters, stormed to victory today, his victory earning him the current ASP World No. 1 position.

ASP WORLD TOUR TOP 5 (After Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast):

1 – Taj Burrow (AUS) 10000 pts

2 – Jordy Smith (ZAF) 8000 pts

3 – Bobby Martinez (USA) 6500 pts

3 – Dane Reynolds (USA) 6500 pts

5 – Joel Parkinson (AUS) 5250 pts

5 – Bede Durbidge (AUS) 5250 pts

5 – Adriano de Souza (BRA) 5250 pts

5 – Kai Otton (AUS) 5250 pts

Jeff Johannson

This site uses cookies, learn more in our Privacy Policy.